Because Mountain Exploits Aren’t Enough: Adventure (Park) Time Part 1

Like about 99% of the people who venture to Big White, all of my immediate thoughts were engulfed by the mountain itself, which, to be fair, is quite large, awesome and thought-worthy. However, with all my thoughts being concentrated on mountain life, it took an embarrassingly long time for me to discover that adventure was waiting beyond the slopes.

I was enjoying a delectable breakfast-for-dinner at the Happy Valley Day Lodge when (for some strange reason), I looked away from my food and out the window. It was then that I noticed a sign labelled “ADVENTURE PARK” (cue Adventure Time theme music)!

Adventure Time + Me = Travvel Sized Fiona

Adventure Time + Me = Travvel Sized Fiona

The mountain itself was enough of an adventure, and that didn’t even make any allusions to how exhilarating it was! This place was bound to be full of daring expeditions and I was immediately ready to begin my exploits! (Once I had finished my breakfast of course.)

AN ENTIRE PARK FOR ADVENTURE!!

AN ENTIRE PARK FOR ADVENTURE!!

Bounding across the icy plain, I had made it to the famous (as of 15 minutes ago) Adventure Park and was immediately face-to-face with the largest skating rink, longest tube park and highest ice-climbing tower on the continent! To top things off, there were even snowmobiling Santas and horse and carriage rides – basically, I was ready to sign up for everything!

TUBES!!

TUBES!!

Santa knows what's cool!

Santa knows what’s cool!

Unfortunately, it was still only 9am, and nothing in the park was open until the afternoon, so my conquests were unfortunately put on hold (for the time being).

Until next time, adorable horses!

Until next time, adorable horses!

8 thoughts on “Because Mountain Exploits Aren’t Enough: Adventure (Park) Time Part 1

Leave a Reply

